Leave a comment

Moving


I just went to my old apartment building with some guys to help move furniture back into it since it was recently remodeled. We moved everything back into my old apartment from the apartment next door; since I was the only one in the group that had ever lived there I felt emotions I’m certain were unique to me.

I haven’t set foot in that pad for three months, but when I did today, it brought back a flood of memories from the three months that I lived there. The fun times with my roomates, the early morning (which was night for us, being on third shift) chill out times, along with many other memories I’d forgotten. I felt pain in my heart like I was visiting with an old friend who had changed too much. It’s strange to miss an apartment. But I suppose we all miss places. Even after remodeling my old house, I sometimes have memories of places that aren’t there anymore. Hmm.

Leave a Reply

