Leave a comment

Don’t Lose The Wonder Of It All


That time of your life. You know what I’m talking about. That time where you were on fire That time when love was easy to give, easy to receive. You’re trying to remember a time like that right now, I know. Maybe you’ve never experienced it, but most likely, you’ve forgotten. There might even be a sad reminiscing kind of swirl going on, remembering that time. I call it losing the wonder of it all.

Life, when you can see love, is wonderful and full of wonders. At times it’s great and life’s peachy; at other times it’s hard, but you look back and see something wonderful about that time. Maybe you learned something you otherwise would not have. Anyway, there is a certain wonder one can have in life. Beauty is everywhere, ecstasy (the emotion, not the drug) is easily felt. It’s really quite amazing. But while you’re in that place, you don’t really see just how amazing it is. It’s when you leave that place that you can look back and see. It’s like a hitting a rough spot in life, you don’t see the good in it until you’re looking back.

However, I think that if you stay in that place of wonder, you can start to see the good in the bad times while going through them. I think this can take decades to reach, but it’s possible. I think it’s like what St. Paul said in Philippians 3, “I press on toward the goal for the prize of the upward call of God in Christ Jesus.” (ESV) It takes an effort to stay unjaded and alive to wonder. It takes effort to not lose sight of love.

See I don’t want to lose the wonder of it all. But I feel like I have. I feel like I’ve become jaded. So, I decided to write about it. That’s the beauty of a blog, I get my thoughts out and get a better I idea of what I need to do to get back on track, and you get to read it!

Don’t lose the wonder of it all. Hold on to it. Hold on.

Leave a Reply

